Force Leave App

If users are in the app and we force them to leave, all their data is still intact so that when they rejoin, it’s seamless?

There are different ways of forcing users to leave the app.

When you are doing this from the app itself you need to specify keepData: true, like this.
journey.leaveApp({ keepData: true });

If you are doing it using the “sessions” API (which is part of the Backend API), then you need to use the correct API call, either “Re-authenticate session” or “Lock User” (Please note that for using Lock User you will need to specify wipe:false to keep the data on the device)