My client is still running into issues with users not installing updates because they’re scared by the “may lose unsaved changes” message (see App Update Message). We implemented the ability to force users to re-authenticate resulting in forcing the update, but this is causing additional issues as many users do not remember their password. While clearly their users are not very savvy, we are looking for more ways to potentially improve the experience.
This page in the documentation says
Please note, if the user closes the app and opens it again then, in other words restarts the app, then all pending changes will automatically be applied.
But this doesn’t really happen. If I force close the app on my phone and reopen I’m still prompted to update. Is there any reason why updates cannot be automatically deployed in this case? It would not interrupt user activity. Any other bright ideas aside from what was mentioned above?