When deploying only a CC task to say Production, will app users receive the "Update App" banner?
When deploying an application to an environment, there are essentially 3 deploys that happen.
- Application Code
- Application Database Schema
- Cloud Code
If you have made any changes to #1 and #2, the user will be notified as their application will need to align with the current version. However, if you only make changes to #3, a user does not require any application update and will not be notified of changes in Cloud Code.
The deployments check for changes in each of these sections and only update if required.